Fresh Marinara

Over the past couple years I’ve experimented with all sorts of raw tomato sauce recipes, never finding one I loved.  So, both out of frustration and overly high expectations I give you my take!  This sauce is simple and delicious, so go use up the last of those summer tomatoes!!!

Marinara

Tomato Sauce

1 medium tomato

1/2 c sun dried tomatoes, soaked 10 min

1 large clove garlic

1/4 c white onion ( a good slice is fine)

1 sprig parsley

3-5 leaves basil

1/4  t dried oregano

splash olive oil

salt n pepa

 

Blend everything up in a small food processor and voilà!  As always, adjust the spices to your preferences.

Marinara 2

Spiralize up some zucchini or cook up some pasta and enjoy!  I used zucchini noodles, topped with brazil nut parmesan (recipe coming soon!) as well as basil and parsley microgreens.  Enjoy!

Sprouts n Garlic

Leave a comment